Can I piece batting

The catch-all forum for general quilting discussion.

Re: Can I piece batting

New postby Skye on Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:03 am

Made my own one Sunday night from light weight iron on interfacing.

Necessity being the best inventor :lol:

I cut 1.5" strips and it worked for me
User avatar
Skye
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 12:42 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Can I piece batting

New postby sewingrandma on Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:18 pm

Skye, thanks for that suggestion. I don't plan on doing a lot of quilting and would like to use what batting I have and not have to find a QS to find the tape. I do have plenty of iron on interfacing.
Brockie
sewingrandma
 
Posts: 716
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 7:50 am
Location: Virginia

Re: Can I piece batting

New postby bridesmom on Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:43 pm

That was thinking Skye! Good idea!
Laura
Go Canucks!
Asking a quilter to mend something is like asking Picasso to paint your garage
User avatar
bridesmom
2008/2009 Stash Challenge Winner
2008/2009 Stash Challenge Winner
 
Posts: 4533
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 8:06 pm
Location: BC Canada

Previous


Return to General Quilting


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron