Newbie Saying Hello

New here? Stop in and say hello!

Newbie Saying Hello

New postby DollBaby323 on Tue May 22, 2012 4:10 pm

Hi. My name is Brianna. I'm a stay-at-home Army wife/homeschooling mom. I'm somewhat new to the sewing world...took two years of Home Ec about 15 years ago of which all I remembered was how to properly put the bobbin in (which was better than nothing I guess). My mom got me a sewing machine for Christmas a year and a half ago because I was pregnant with out daughter who is now 10 months old. We have a soon to be 4 year old boy who sort of started me back into sewing. I hand stitched a quilt when he was a baby (the reason mom got me a machine for the girl) and I made a few costumes for Halloween and a couple trips to Disney World. I'm excited to learn more. I've enjoyed making a few dresses for our daughter and my next goal is to learn how to make button down shirts for our son.

His is my favorite thing I've made for our daughter so far...

DollBaby323

Re: Newbie Saying Hello

New postby MartySews2 on Tue May 22, 2012 5:47 pm

Welcome, Brianna!!! That is a lovely dress for your daughter. You did a great job on it. :applause: :applause: :applause: Hope you will continue to share pics of your projects. I'm in Memphis, TN & have been sewing for over 50 yrs (since around age 7). We're so glad that you have decided to join our forum.
Marty ;)
Brighten each corner where you are ... smile!
MartySews2

New postby bridesmom on Tue May 22, 2012 6:18 pm

Welcome Brianna from western Canada! The dress is adorable!!! Glad to have you join us, jump in anywhere. We have sewers of all ages from beginners to professionals. A great place to learn, visit and have fun.
Laura
Go Canucks!
Asking a quilter to mend something is like asking Picasso to paint your garage
bridesmom
2008/2009 Stash Challenge Winner
2008/2009 Stash Challenge Winner

New postby pinecone on Tue May 22, 2012 6:38 pm