Drool...Hi There, I'm Carolyn

New here? Stop in and say hello!

Drool...Hi There, I'm Carolyn

New postby Satsuma on Thu Jun 19, 2008 6:56 pm

Hi All!

I only discovered this forum a couple of days ago, but I figure it is the time to introduce myself proper-like. My name's Carolyn, and I live in Montreal, Quebec with my boyfriend and our bearded dragon, Boba Fett. My first love is soapmaking, and I have a bath & body business in its 4th year.

I've been sewing for about 4 days now, so I guess you could call me a beginner. :P It looks like I'm going to learn a ton on this forum, so long as I can figure out what the heck y'all are talking about, and for that I thank you all in advance.

In exchange, some interesting things that I know about:

1. Stained glass. I worked as a pro glass artisan for 8 years. If there's anything you want to know about stained glass, I'd be happy to help.

2. Painting walls. Yep, it's pretty straightforward, but if you've never painted a wall, I'm your girl. Whenever my business was going crappy in the early days and there was no glass to make, I painted apartments. And sheds.

3. Vegetarian cooking. I've been vegetarian since I was 12, so although I don't love to cook, I do have some good recipes floating around. Be forewarned, though, they all contain copious amounts of cheese. So if you're looking for low fat options, um, sorry!

G'day to ya all! And thanks again!

*edited for spelling
Last edited by Satsuma on Thu Jun 19, 2008 8:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Carolyn
Satsuma

Re: Drool...Hi There, I'm Carolyn

New postby Mom of Six on Thu Jun 19, 2008 7:41 pm

Welcome! :)
Barb
wife to 1
Mom to Six
Mother in Law to 2
Grandma to 4
Lunchlady
Mom of Six
2009 Stash Challenge Winner - Clean Sweep!
2009 Stash Challenge Winner - Clean Sweep!

New postby kaitlinnegan on Thu Jun 19, 2008 7:44 pm